2018 marks the tenth year that the Rainbow Warriors have hosted and participated in the Diamond Head Classic. 

The Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic will celebrate its tenth year from Dec. 22, 23 and 25 at Stan Sheriff Center. Hawai‘i has hosted and participated in the Diamond Head Classic ever since its start in 2009.

Joining Hawai‘i (Big West) this year is Indiana State (The Valley), Colorado (Pac 12), UNLV (Mountain West), Rhode Island (Atlantic 10), Bucknell (Patriot League), Charlotte (Conference USA) and TCU (Big 12).

Headlining the lineup is Bucknell, Rhode Island and TCU, who made NCAA Tournament appearances. Bucknell won its conference regular-season title for the seventh time in the last eight years in 2018. Rhode Island advanced to the second round of the NCAA for the past two years. TCU earned a No. 6 seed in the 2018 NCAA Tournament.

UNLV's will make its first Diamond Head Classic appearance since the inauguarl 2009 season, when the team advanced to the championship game.

Last year, USC captured the Diamond Head Classic title after defeating New Mexico State during the championships. Hawai‘i finished sixth place for the second year in a row after falling to Princeton.

The Wooden Legacy will be held from Nov. 22 to 25. This is the first time that Hawai'i will participate in the tournament.

Hawai'i will face former WAC rival Utah for the third straight year in a non-conference matchup. It also marks the 60th all-time meeting between the two teams.

The Wooden Legacy features eight teams, with 12 games played over the duration of the tournament. NCAA Tournament teams Miami and Seton Hall highlight the lineup.

The tournament will be played at Titan Gym on the Cal State Fullerton campus.